Get Instant Access to the Local Immersion Platform

No contract. No payment details taken up front. Cancel anytime.

All pricing in USD. You must subscribe to at least one tool after 14 day trial expires. You can change plans or cancel at any time.
FAQs
What countries does Local Immersion work in?
Our tools are currently configured to work in USA, UK, Ireland, Canada and Australia.

We plan to add countries over the coming months so please contact us if you want to know when we will be launching in your country.
How and when do I pay?
You don't have to pay until the end of your 14 day free trial. We don't take payment details in advance so you're not tied in.

We do it this way because we don't believe in tricking people into paying to use our marketing tools. It should be good enough for people to want to pay for - and many businesses do!
Are all the tools available during 14-day trial?
All the tools are available for use EXCEPT WiFi Marketing Module.
This option requires us shipping a WiFi router to you. It is available as an add-on service at any time.

Note: The Automated Email Marketing tool as a 500 contact limit during 14-day trial unless you upgrade to a higher contact limit.
What happens when I cancel?
You can cancel at any time. We won't delete your account or your reports for 30 days.
What happens after my free trial ends?
You will be able to access your account but you can't run new reports or update existing reports.
To run or update reports you will need to upgrade to a paid subscription.
From time to time we delete old, unused accounts so we may do this if your account is not accessed or reactivated.
Does Local Immersion offer support?
All our subscriptions come with standard support which includes either emailing us at support@localimmersion.com or by submitting a support ticket through our automated support system.

Premium Support is available for an additional charge which includes phone and screen share support if necessary.
Can I just subscribe to one tool?
Yes. All our tools can be purchased separately.

This way you can just purchase the tools that you need.
Can I change plans?
You can easily change plans via your account dashboard.
You’re welcome to upgrade your plan at any time, and downgrade effective at the end of your current billing cycle
Is there a charge for adding additional users?
Add as many users as you like. No additional charge.